2014 Reaxys Inspiring Chemistry Conference

Keynote Speakers

Prof. Lee Cronin

Prof. Lee Cronin, University of Glasgow, United Kingdom

Lee Cronin is Regius Chair of Chemistry. In 2009 he was elected to Fellowship of the Royal Society of Edinburgh and received the RSC Corday Morgan Medal and Prize in 2012. He has also been awarded by the RSE/BP Hutton Prize in Energy Innovation in 2013. Biography

Dr Alexander Mayweg

Dr Alexander Mayweg, Roche, Switzerland

Alexander Mayweg is Head of Medicinal Chemistry for Roche pRED. In 2007, he won a Roche Olympiad Gold Medal for the creation of The Roche Medicinal Chemistry Knowledge Application, and in 2011 earned a prestigious European Federation of Medicinal Chemistry Prize for a Medicinal Chemistry in Industry. Biography

Prof Dieter Seebach

Prof. Dr. Dieter Seebach, ETH Zürich, Switzerland

Retired from the ETH Zürich since 2003, Prof Seebach is now Professor emeritus, ETH Zürich. He is also part of the Advisory Board of Chemistry & Biodiversity, Member of the Selection Committee for the Vincent du Vigneaud Award of the American Peptide Society and Scientific Advisory Board, Senn Chemicals AG. Biography

Prof. Charlotte K. Williams

Prof. Charlotte K. Williams, Imperial College London, United Kingdom

Charlotte Williams is Professor of Catalysis and Polymer Chemistry. She has been recognized for her research by the BEPS Outstanding Early Career Academic Award 2011, the RSC Energy, Environment and Sustainability Award (2009), the Meldola Medal (2005) and the Young Researcher Award (2001). Biography



Andy Chapman, Econic Technologies

Pradip Chakraborty, University of Washington

Karl Collins, WWU Münster

Alessandro D'Urso, University of Catania

Nicholas Evans, Lancaster University

Max Martin Hansmann, University of Heidelberg

Durga Prasada Rao Hari, EPFL

Chuan He, University of Cambridge

Alastair Lennox, Leibniz Institute for Catalysis at the University of Rostock

Felicitas Lips, University of California Davis

Hiroyuki Miyamura, The University of Tokyo

Dragos-Adrian Rosca, University of East Anglia

Joerg Schrittwieser, University of Graz

Christof Sparr, University of Basel

Yuto Sumida, RIKEN CLST

Hirofumi Ueda, Tohoku University

Dieter Weber, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

Peter Wich, Johannes Gutenberg University of Mainz

Da-Gang Yu, WWU Münster



Agenda - September 21-24, 2014

The 2014 Reaxys Inspiring Chemistry Conference was held in Grindelwald, Switzerland from the 21st of September until the 24th.

Download the Agenda

Organizing Committee

The Organizing Committee comprises the following members of the Reaxys Prize Club:

Victoria Blair
Andy Chapman
Alessandro D'Urso
Nicholas Evans
Charles Frazier
Debashis Mandal
Urs Rauwald
Tae Ho Shin
Christof Sparr
Yuto Sumida
Basker Sundararaju
Peter Wich

Location - The Sunstar Alpine Hotel Grindelwald

Sunstar Hotel Grindelwald

"Situated at the heart of the glacier village of Grindelwald, the Sunstar Hotel Grindelwald is the perfect venue for a successful conference. The meeting rooms are light and airy and have all the latest equipment. During the breaks, you can enjoy the breathtaking panoramic view of the North Face of the Eiger and the Wetterhorn and Glacier Gorge from the garden."

More info: Hotel Website