2016 Reaxys PhD Prize Symposium

London, 22-23 September 2016

The 45 finalists of the 2016 Reaxys PhD Prize are all invited to present their research at the Symposium organized in London in collaboration with the New Scientist Live, a festival of ideas and discovery, taking place at ExCeL London.

The Reaxys PhD Prize Symposium will start in the afternoon of 22 September, at the Novotel London Excel, with an introduction to the Reaxys Prize Club followed by a poster session where all the finalists will present their research and get the opportunity to be selected for one of the three Poster Awards.

On the second day, ten shortlisted candidates will give oral presentations on their nominated research during a session organized at the New Scientist Live in London. From these, three winners will be selected by members of the Reaxys Advisory Board and PhD Prize Coordinators, based upon presentations and review scores.

The Symposium will close with a keynote, Prof Philip Parsons from Imperial College, talking about his experiences with innovation and entrepreneurship in chemistry. It will be followed by an exciting visit of the New Scientist Live festival and a gala dinner to be held in London that evening. The climax of the day will be the announcement of the three winners during the gala dinner.

> See Agenda



Local Reaxys Prize Club Symposia

Prize Club members and the Prize Club Team meet several times a year at chemistry conferences around the world. This is an occasion for them to meet with new colleagues and mentors that can help maximize the impact of their ideas. Often featuring renowned keynote speakers these symposia are always popular events and great places to network.

Upcoming Event:

  • Coming soon...

Past Events:

  • Reaxys Prize Club Symposium at the 96th Annual Meeting of The Chemical Society of Japan, March 25 2016
  • Reaxys Prize Club informal meeting during 2015 Fall ACS in Boston, August 17, 2015
  • Reaxys Prize Club Symposium at the 95th Annual Meeting of The Chemical Society of Japan, March 28, 2015
  • Reaxys Prize Club Symposium at Nanyang Technological University, Singapore, Oct 28 2014
  • Reaxys Prize Club Symposium at the 94th Annual Meeting of The Chemical Society of Japan, March 28 2014